logo-large-3cb8cd3959b6265c9565e06c7d42b6d1
منظمة مرض هنتنغتون للشباب هي منظمة دولية غير ربحية تدعم وتعلم وتمكن الشباب حتى سن 35 عامًا، وتهتم بمرض هنتنغتون.

مرض هنتنغتون لصغار السن هو النوع الأقل شيوعاً، حيث يبدأ مبكراً عن مرض هنتنغتون الذي يبدأ في مرحلة الطفولة أو المراهقة، يتم تشخيص مرض هنتنغتون لصغار السن من خلال ظهور الأعراض قبل سن 20 عامًا ويمثل 5-10٪ من جميع حالات مرض هنتنغتون. هذا يجعل التعامل مع المرض تجربة فردية، ويمكن أن يساعدك الاجتماع مع أشخاص في نفس الموقف.

في أغلب الأحيان، يرث الأطفال المصابون بمرض هنتنغتون لصغار السن جين مرض هنتنغتون من آبائهم، على الرغم من أنهم قد يرثونها من أمهاتهم في بعض الأحيان، مرض هنتنغتون لصغار السن له تطور سريع بمجرد أن تبدأ الأعراض في الظهور. في الوقت الحالي، لا يوجد علاج لـمرض هنتنغتون لحديثي السن، وتركز خيارات العلاج على الدعم وتحسين جودة الحياة.

عادة ًما يعاني الأشخاص المصابون بمرض هنتنغتون لصغار السن من أعراض مختلفة تمامً عن أعراض مرض هنتنغتون فمن غير المرجح أن يكون لديهم الرقاص (الحركات اللاإرادية) التي هي أساسية في مرض هنتنغتون ويكونوا أكثر عرضة لتقلصات العضلات وتيبسها، مما يعني أن القيام بحركات إرادية يكون أبطأ وأكثر صعوبة، قد يعاني البعض أيضًا من تغيرات في مزاجهم، مثل الشعور بالإحباط أو الغضب والعثور على صعوبة في إدارة سلوك الفرد ويمكن أن يكون هذا هو أول أعراض المرض وكذلك انخفاض مفاجئ في الأداء في المدرسة، من المهم ملاحظة أن هذه الأعراض قد تتعلق بأسباب أخرى، لذلك من المهم جدًا التواصل مع طبيبك بإنتظام.

These are just a few symptoms and one may not experience all of them or experience different symptoms. For more information, please visit Huntington Disease Youth Organization (HDYO) or here.

arArabic

JHD is a less common, early-onset form of Huntington´s Disease that begins in childhood or adolescence. JHD is defined by the onset of symptoms before age 20 years and accounts for 5-10% of all HD cases. This can make dealing with the disease an isolating experience, and meeting with people in the same situation can help.

Most often, children with JHD inherit the HD gene from their fathers, although on occasion they can inherit it from their mothers.  JHD has a rapid progression once symptoms begin to appear. Unfortunately, there is currently no cure for JHD, and treatment options are focused on support and on increasing the quality of life.

People with JHD often experience symptoms that are quite different from HD. It is less likely to have chorea (involuntary movements) that are typical with HD and more likely too experience muscle contractions and stiffness, meaning that it is slower and more difficult to make voluntary movements. Some may also experience changes in their mood such as feeling more frustrated or angry and finding it difficult to manage one’s behaviour.  This can be the first symptoms of the disease, as well as a sudden drop in performance at school. It is important to note that these symptoms may relate to other causes, therefore making it very important to contact your regular physician.

These are just a few of the symptoms and one may not experience all of them or experience different symptoms. For more information, please visit Huntington Disease Youth Organization (HDYO) or here