الاختبار الجيني التنبؤي

من المهم ملاحظة أن فحص ما قبل ظهور أعراض مرض هنتنغتون لا يمكنه تحديد متى سيبدأ المرض أو دورته أو خطورته. ربما يظل الأشخاص الذين جاءت نتائج فحصهم إيجابية للجين في صحة جيدة لسنوات عديدة. يمكن تشخيص مرض هنتنغتون من خلال الفحص العصبي فقط.

تتضمن إجراءات الاختبار جلسات مع مختلف التخصصات. ويتضمن عادة جلسة مخصصة لكل من الآتي: الاستشارة الوراثية والفحص العصبي ومقابلة مع الطبيب النفسي ومناقشة عن النتائج والمتابعة. يعتبر الفحص الجيني في حد ذاته فحص دم.

يكون الغرض من الجلسات التمهيدية هو التأكد من أن الشخص قد عرف الآثار المحتملة لحالته/ حالتها الجينية وأنه مستعد لتلقي النتائج. سيحدد الفحص العصبي ما إذا كان هناك ظهور لأي أعراض مبكرة لمرض هنتنغتون، وإذا تبين أن الشخص يعاني من أي أعراض، فسيُعرض عليه/ عليها خيار التوقف عن إجراء الاختبار.

من المهم ملاحظة أن فحص ما قبل ظهور أعراض مرض هنتنغتون لا يمكنه تحديد متى سيبدأ المرض أو دورته أو خطورته. ربما يظل الأشخاص الذين جاءت نتائج فحصهم إيجابية للجين في صحة جيدة لسنوات عديدة. يمكن تشخيص مرض هنتنغتون من خلال الفحص العصبي فقط.

arArabic

تسجيل الدخول

تخطي إلى المحتوى

Predictive Genetic Test

It is important to note that pre-symptomatic testing for HD cannot determine when the disease will begin or its course or severity. People who test positive for the gene may remain healthy for many years. HD can only be diagnosed by a neurological exam.

The testing procedure involves sessions with various professionals. It typically includes one session devoted to each of the following: genetic counselling, a neurologic exam, a psychological interview, discussion of the results and follow-up. The genetic test itself is a blood test.

The purpose of the preliminary sessions is to ensure that the person understands the potential implications of his/her genetic status and is prepared to receive the results. The neurologic exam will determine if any early symptoms of HD are present. If the person is found to be symptomatic, he/she will be offered the option of discontinuing the testing procedure.

It is important to note that pre-symptomatic testing for HD cannot determine when the disease will begin or its course or severity. People who test positive for the gene may remain healthy for many years. HD can only be diagnosed by a neurological exam.

en_USEnglish

Login

Skip to content